Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11206

Meet Goelis

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

As the oldest child in the family, I've always had to babysit my siblings leaving me to learn a lot about responsibility. I've also worked in an after school/ summer program as a counselor, and so I had the responsibility of picking up children from their schools and dropped them off at the after school program. In the program, I worked with children in which required the usage of my social skills and verbal skills, homework help, supervision, and engaging children in artistic and playful activities. Lastly, having more than one sibling as well as working with multiple children, has given me a chance to improve my multitasking skills and be comfortable with babysitting more than one child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Goelis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$13-$16/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome

Education

2018

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Goelis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now