Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11206

Meet Khajica

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I'm thrilled you came across my bio and decided to get to know me better. Most of my Parents call me Ms.Kay. I'm a former head infant /toddler teacher. Looking to take my skills to the private sector working with a family who needs a nanny. Let me start off by saying taking care of young children, especially babies, is rewarding but sometimes challenging. Over the years, I have developed special techniques that prove useful in calming young babies, including the most restless ones. I am in favor of a structured day as it gives children an opportunity to follow a schedule and to learn and understand discipline. I would honestly say most of my employers have been happy with my work and have often complemented me on my expertise in taking care of little ones. I assure you child safety is always at the fore front of my Read more mind and I am cool-headed in stressful situation. I am CPR and First Aid trained. Finger printed by the Department of Health and Board of Education. I can cook, clean and take the children to and from school an necessary doctor appointments. I can also organize and plan play dates and don't mind any physical requirements involved with working with infants,toddlers and school age children. Most importantly, I am a mom so I know how hard it is to find someone you trust with your pride and joy. With that being said, I hope you enjoyed getting to know a little bit about me and I do look forward to possibly working with you in the future. Best of Luck, Kay

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/27/16

Ratings & reviews

Khajica doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment


Early Childhood Education, Childhood social work

Queens College

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Khajica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now