Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11206

Meet Maria

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Maria Bellanca. I am 26 years old and a recent graduate from the University of North Texas where I received my masters in music with a concentration in vocal performance. My ultimate goal is to be an opera singer. I babysat a lot while in high school and undergrad and I am currently taking care of 2 children (a 5 year old boy and 2 year old girl) from 3-7pm in Boerum Hill, 5 days a week and an 18 month old girl, 3 days a week. Unfortunately, my employer in Boerum Hill was recently laid off and I am now in search of a full-time job. I am a very big advocate of incorporating music in a child's life as early as possible! Whether it be by creating music, dancing or just listening and allowing a child to use their imagination. I like to spend a Read more lot of outdoor time with the kids as well, and while some tv is fine, I'm also a big advocate of reading. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 4/11/2016
  • My availability is valid through 6/28/16

Ratings & reviews

Maria doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Masters of Music: Vocal Performance

Graduated University of North Texas


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Maria's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now