JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11238

Meet Tanzim

  • Speaks Bengali and English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Tanzim Ahmed and I love working with children. In the past I've had the opportunity to work with middle school aged children as a volunteer for the GO Project. This past year I also privately tutored a sixth grader which provided me with additional child care experience. An ideal day with me would be spent having fun while learning at the same time. I love visiting museums or going to the park and being physically active. Whatever it is that the kids and I do, it is never boring! I recently graduated from Bard High School Early College this past June and will be starting at Middlebury College this fall. I'm currently looking to provide Summer care for those in the New York City area. My schedule is fairly flexible so we can work around certain times if necessary. If you have any questions I would Read more be more than happy to answer them. Thank you for your time. I look forward to being of service!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Tanzim doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tanzim's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now