JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11218

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets

I became a sitter because I love working with children. I grew up as a YMCA kid and began volunteering with the YMCA as soon as I turned 15 years old. My volunteer experience led to me teaching both group and private swim classes. I have been teaching and sitting for my swim clients for over seven years now. I enjoy teaching and helping children learn new skills and build confidence both in and out of the water. I have so many pictures, drawings and gifts from my past clients which tell me that I have been able to create great bonding moments with them. I enjoy working with both kinds and families so much that I am pursuing a Masters degree in Social Work, so that I can continue to work with families and children in a more meaningful way. I am currently certified in CPR, AED, First Aid Read more and Oxygen as well as YMCA mandated child abuse training. I also have a professional certification in culinary nutrition and love teaching and cooking with kids. I value being on time, reliable, clean and enforcing rules in a strict but loving manner. I respect the parents wished in regards to rules about bedtime, snacks, tv etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social Work

Currently attending University of Southern California

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now