Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in Brooklyn, NY 11234
  • 6 miles, will travel 5 mi

Meet Alena

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello all! My name is Alena and I am available as a part time afternoon sitter, date night sitter, and occasional sitter - whatever your family needs! I will be pursuing my Master’s in Teaching this summer and have experience with ages 2-12. I am CPR certified and vaccinated, and am located in Brooklyn. I’m looking for some hours over the summer and am willing to be flexible for the right family. I currently work at a middle school. In my current role, I aid students with attending, engaging, and participating in virtual learning. I create structured activities for students during downtime. I also babysit two kindergarteners and do after school pick up via subway. We often go to the park or do at home arts and crafts. Will provide resume and references as needed. Looking forward to hearing from you!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alena doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now