Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11215

Meet Rebecca

  • Occupational Therapist
  • Comfortable with pets

Occupational Therapist available for 'childcare with an OT perspective' I am a recently matriculated occupational therapist, I will be sitting for my licensure exam within a few weeks. I have been providing safe, fun, and engaged childcare for more than 10 years. Since 2015 I have been babysitting consistently for ~3-35 hours a week for children ages 5-13. I would be happy to provide you with references if you private message me. I strongly believe in getting kids outside whenever possible and encouraging independence and involving kids in cooking. I also love arts and crafts and playing games for developmental growth. If your child/children work with an OT, PT, SLP, handwriting tutor, etc., I would be delighted to continue to work on the programs they recommend! I have worked for 2 years at Tech Kids Unlimited; a computer program for kids and teens with autism, ADHD and other learning needs. Read more I continue to work there several weekends a month. Before that I worked as an ABA therapist's assistant and volunteered at a developmental playgroup for preschool children with Autism. I received my undergraduate degree in environmental studies from Brandies University in 2011. During college I worked at a YMCA after-school program, after college I taught environmental education to kids ages 4-17 at education centers in Massachusetts, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, and South Carolina.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$35/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Occupational Therapy

New York University 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now