Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11215

Meet Eve

  • Comfortable with pets

I grew up in Brooklyn, New York, and babysat there throughout my high school years and now, in the summers I am back from college. As well as babysitting, I also do light house work and pet care/house sitting. I spent last summer after my first year of college sitting part-time for a family of two, a 2-year-old boy and a 4-year-old girl. Over that summer, I prepared and served them meals, facilitated arts and crafts or other games, and took them to the playground; as well as picked and dropped them off on days they had summer camp. In high school, I had two main clients, one family with 4-year-old twin girls and an 8-year-old boy, and another family with a 5-year-old girl and an 8-year-old boy (ages are from when I first started sitting them). I usually sat for the children after school and on weekend nights. I Read more picked them up from day care, oversaw homework assignments, made dinner, cleaned, played games, and was in charge of making sure they got through their bedtime routines. I also house-sat for one of the families when they were on vacation which included taking care of their cats. I now am majoring in psychology at American University in Washington D.C., but will be living back in Brooklyn this summer. I have a strong interest in the arts; I play cello, used to play piano & I like to draw and paint. I really enjoyed doing art projects with the kids I babysat for in the past. I am currently searching for a part-time babysitting job over the course of this summer.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Eve doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology, Italian Studies Minor

Currently attending American University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Eve's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now