Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11233

Meet Fatimata

I am a responsible and reliable individual who absolutely loves to create a warm environment that focuses on enforcing a fun, safe, friendly, and welcoming atmosphere that is also clean and organized. I have a great level of patience, love, compassion for the children in my care. I graduated with a Psychology degree from CUNY York College in 2017. I have a passion for helping and taking care of children. I would like to further my career in child psychology. I love to tutor children ,help them with their homework, help them explore their imagination, or just be a companion to them during my time spent with them. I have great communication and interpersonal skills as well as Microsoft Office proficient. I have worked with a wide variety of children in homes, schools, and hospital settings mainly with children who have disabilities or psychological disorders. I have worked with toddlers Read more to high school students. Not only am a good babysitter, im great with light housekeeping and helping to run errands. I am seeking a rewarding and promising position to effectively grow my personal and professional development.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Fatimata doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional

Education

Psychology

Graduated CUNY York College 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Fatimata's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now