Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11210

Meet Minata

I got into childcare 15 plus years ago and I'm very happy to be in a profession I'm very passionate about. I've worked with all kinds of family and taken care of all kinds of kids. I am responsible, energetic, reliable, and friendly. I understand how important it is for parents to feel safe and secure with their childcare and I can assure you that I'll do anything to gain your trust. The first job I got was taking care of a newborn baby girl starting at the age of 3 months. It was my pleasure to take care of her till the age of 2 years, and then picked her up after daycare until she went into kindergarten. I enjoy taking walks during the summer time and spend tummy time mostly during winter months. I focus more on active playing and learning rather than allowing the child to spend Read more all day watching tv. I also like creating a manageable schedule for both myself and the parents. I value nurturing and prioritizing the safety of the child. I work great with parents and eventually form a bond. Feel free to email me at dannacollis1@gmail.com or if you’d like to chat , contact me at 718-513-1014

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Minata doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts

Share Minata's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now