Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11234

Meet Imani

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I'm a 23 year old brooklyner , who moved to the bronx . I have plenty of experience working with children , Firstly , very early on i was taught the skills to deal with children because of my family . Im the third oldest cousin and first female . So I was often given the duty amongst family to babysit . Those were sometimes paid and unpaid. Paid experience , I currently work a program called CAMBA , which is an afterschool program in brooklyn . They set ip their offices in many different public schools . It an agency to hire people like me to teach the children STEM , conflict resolution, and help with homework . Its only 3 hours every day (Mon-friday) . Within this program i just completed mandated reporter training and early childhood learning training and received certificates for each . We are continuously Read more given training as we work . so i will be getting more next year . I'm a bright young women who find excitement in being a influence in children's life . Also someone who understands that children also want to be heard , and should be heard . They should also not be treated harshly for making a bad decision but instead taught why that decision was not right with the proper appropriate word usage , I also find value making sure a child is constantly learning and having fun and comfortable .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Imani doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Fashion design

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Imani's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now