Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11217

Meet Ella

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I am a creative, patient, flexible, easygoing and adaptable 21-year-old Brooklynite with roughly 6 years of experience in babysitting children ages 5-10. In fact, I just got hired as a sitter for a family that only needs me on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays. But I'm still available to work on Mondays, Fridays and the weekends. So if any parent out there needs a sitter for those days, please feel free to get in touch! With me, your kids are in safe hands and I'm willing to do additional tasks if requested, such as after school pickup, travel via public transportation, homework help, transport to playdates/after school activities, and fun indoor activities (including soccer, arts & crafts, reading, and making up imaginative games). I'm also a huge animal lover and I have experience as a cat sitter so if you have any pets, I'm more than happy to help take Read more care of them. I'm very reliable and dependable and I enjoy babysitting because it gives me a good sense of responsibility and it teaches me more about how to be an adult. One of my goals is to become an au pair in Australia by sometime next year. And maybe one day, I'd like to do it in France and Italy as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ella doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese

Share Ella's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now