JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11217

Meet Ayaka

  • Speaks English and Japanese
  • Comfortable with pets

Seeking live-in nanny job in/near NYC 【YES】IQ, Drive, 4+children, Swim,Tutor, CPR 【Start】Anytime in May 【Duration】8months to 20 months 【Area】NYC or accessible there weekly I’m Ayaka, from Japan. 26 years old who lives in Brooklyn. I’m looking for a live-in nanny job in May in NYC or somewhere close. 【Experience】 -Childcare…1700 hrs -Infant(3 months-)…1120 hrs -Tutoring…250 hrs -Assistant teacher…120 hrs -Aged 3 months- 15 years old -Homestay…4 times -Living in the United States…2 yrs -Room share…1 【Special Skills】 -Swimming (8 yrs) -CPR( Certified) -Water Rescue Trained -Japanese (Native) -Driver’s license (2015) -Karate(6 yrs) 【Personality】 -Responsible -Friendly -Considerate -Positive -Challenging myself I love children and watching them growing up. It makes me happy and so proud when they say or manage to do something new. I’d love to have more childcare experiences for my future since this is one of my dream job. I also have experience of workin for Universal Studios Read more Japan for 7 years, and Disney World for 1 year as an ambassador of Japan so I know how to work as a professional.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ayaka doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$4-$4/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English & culture

Graduated 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Japanese

Share Ayaka's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now