JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11218

Meet Barbara

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a young active 60 year old mother and grandmother of four boys,(23,17,8,6) which I have helped raise since infancy. Since I come from a family of 9 siblings, whom all have children, I have been surrounded by children my entire life. While raising my daughter, I was a full time PTA mom, also volunteering to teach ESL students to read English. I was also a Brownie troop leader. Currently I"m a full time babysitter for two beautiful children, sister and brother for almost four years. I have been their sitter since infancy. The little girl (whom is Autistic) will be four in July. Her brother will be a year old in June. I travel 2 hours to work every morning to start at 7:30 am and 2 hours home leaving at 5:30 pm. I have never been late and have not taken any sick days. I am extremely Read more reliable and dependable. As of Friday April 27th my employer notified me she will be home from work for five weeks. At that time I notified her that I would not be returning in June. I am currently seeking part time employment as a sitter. Age does not matter since I have experience with children of all ages. I am a college graduate. Fluent in English.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Barbara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Bed Baths

Education

Graduated 2007

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Barbara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now