JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11233

Meet Christina

  • Comfortable with pets

I became a caregiver because I am passionate about helping children because they are the future. I enjoy working with children because it is fun and feels more like a passion than a job and allows me to use my creative skills. I have been working with children for a long time and have gained much knowledge in this area. I am currently working towards attaining my MSW in children and family welfare. I have worked as a baby sitter for neighbors and family friends through out high school. I received training as an intern at one of the top infant and toddler schools in southern California. I have also worked as a youth leader with elementary students where I individually created daily indoor and outdoor activities to boost academics, STEM, and creative skills for over 20 students daily. I am now working as a high school counselor intern where Read more I meet with over 16 students to aid in academics and personal life struggles. I have worked with a wide range of youth from all ages, backgrounds, and personalities. I am certified in AED and CPR as well as non-violent crisis intervention.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Christina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$100/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social Work

Currently attending CUNY Hunter College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Christina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now