JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11207

Meet Petrina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Interested in a committed and dependable nanny/housekeeper with over five years of experiences in childcare. Who can provide homework support, cleanliness of children and an environment that breeds confidence and self awareness and see safety of the kids as the number one priority. A fun-loving energetic individual with a passion for children I enjoy interacting with of all ages. Focusing on the task at hand I maintain discipline, plan schedules, play dates, meals and grocery shopping while ensuring the children remain in a positive nurturing environment. I believe in holistic development and balancing all aspects of daily life and have demonstrated this through caring for many family members and friends; recalling many instances where I fed, changed, bath and stimulated their budding curiosity through play and instruction. My most recent position required my caring for two young children ages 6 and 9 years old and maintaining the household to include Read more cooking their meals, light housekeeping, homework etc. I take pride in my work and surroundings and as such function with a level of efficiency that is second to none.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Petrina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Petrina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now