JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11236

Meet Meliah

  • Comfortable with pets

HELLO , parents i am here to work, i am 19 years old and i am currently enrolled in college to be a pediatrician. I absolutely love children they are so unique , pure and fearless. I am patient , caring and charismatic , all traits in which i believe are very important to have when not only entering the medical field but also working with children. I know it is hard trusting someone else with your child ,but i hope by this summary you give me a chance to interview , to get to know me. I also want to add that i worked with children 7-13 for 9 months and i loved it as well as got the oppurtunity to work in a program called calvary. Children that lost a loved one and it is an experience i would never forget, i am CPR certified very creative and Read more i have no trouble helping with homework. We all needed help with that one so thankyou for reading this its a tad long but i hope i kept you smiling. *Shakes your hand* over message😊.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Meliah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science

Share Meliah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now