Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11230

Meet Nicole

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I'm Nicole and I live in south Brooklyn. I'm 31 years old and have my BFA in Fashion Design from the Fashion Institute of Technology. After a few years in the fashion industry, I decided it wasn't for me anymore. I will be starting a masters program in mental health counseling in August.. Ultimately I'd like to become a therapist and work with either children or people with eating disorders. I currently volunteer twice a week in the morning. On Friday's I read to children in a hospital and on Mondays I work at a eating disorders helpline. I enjoy art, music, museum trips, play time, parks and other child friendly activities. Drawing and visiting the Brooklyn Botanic Gardens are my top two favorite pastimes. I've been working as an after school sitter on a weekly basis for about nine months now. Though I've babysat many children in the Read more past. The first family I worked with moved away at the end of April. Unfortunately the current family I'm working with doesn't seem to be a good fit. Some of my past responsibilities include giving snacks, feeding dinner, washing the dishes, arranging play dates, changing diapers and taking the children to guitar lessons. I've taken care of children on many sick days and date nights as well. I am also CPR certified and can easily become certified in first aid if needed. I'm looking for a family I can work with during the summer. One that I can hopefully keep in contact with after I can no longer stay at the job.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/6/17

Ratings & reviews

Nicole doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Tourette Syndrome

Education

Fashion Design

Graduated Fashion Institute of Technology 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nicole's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now