JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11213

Meet Mekenna

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I have been babysitting, pet sitting, and house sitting for 12 years now, ever since I was old enough to take the Child and Babysitting Safety course at my local YMCA, and get certified in CPR. I have babysat in both my hometown of Lakewood, NY, and here in New York City. While babysitting responsibilities can be very different in the the big city compared to the quiet suburbs, I always make sure the kids have fun and get all of my attention. However, my top priority is safety. I take babysitting very seriously, as I believe that it is the most important job in the world! I am currently a technical designer at J.Crew, and hope to continue to advance in the fashion industry, or possibly a different creative field. In the near future, I would like to save enough money to go to graduate school. In the meantime, Read more I hope to get back to babysitting in my spare time, as it is a job I have always loved doing!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Mekenna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$20/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Fashion Design

Graduated The New School - New York 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Mekenna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now