JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11221

Meet Darragh

  • Speaks English, French, and Irish
  • Comfortable with pets

I grew up as the eldest child of 3 in a working household in Ireland and grew up with the responsibility of minding my younger brother and sister after school until I went to college where I graduated with a B.S in computer science and business. I then moved to the US 3 years ago and have a working visa for the next 3 years. My current job is in newspaper advertising which I work from home abd average 20hrs a week so I have a lot of free time and am interested in sitting, care giving or pet minding. I have a degree in first aid and would clasify myself as a good cook and first rate child minder.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Darragh doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$40-$100/hr for the first child, $50 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Computer Science

Graduated 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French
    • Irish

Share Darragh's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now