JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11204

Meet Rosa

  • Speaks Russian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Rosa and I recently graduated from Adelphi University with a bachelors degree. I'm currently located in Brooklyn, NY and I am looking for a part time/ full time baby sitting job. I have full availability, my own car, and most importantly, I love spending time with kids. I have younger relatives that I used to babysit in the past and I have done many last minute baby sitting jobs. I used to work in a physical therapy clinic where I worked with patients from all different populations and I loved every second of it. I also used to work at an after school program. My responsibilities included to pick up kids from school, prepare meals, and help with any homework they had. I'm extremely pet friendly. Dogs, cats, birds, you name it! I am also First aid/CPR certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rosa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Exercise Science

Graduated Adelphi University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rosa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now