JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11236

Meet Verneller

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, My name is Nella and I am currently seeking both full-time and part time positions. I have 13 years of professional experience caring for children ranging from infants to preteens. I also have experience with twins and and mild autism. My driving record is clean and I'm open to driving kids around if needed. I am dedicated and I always give the children in my care my full attention. I enjoy guiding children as they explore their interests, develop skills, build self esteem, learn independence and socialize with others. I am also huge advocate of healthy meals. Children have such amazing energy and it's a joy to be around them. I welcome the opportunity to be messy, loud and energetic with them, but be assured, that we always clean up afterwards. I look forward to meeting you and your bundles of joy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Verneller doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism


Currently attending CUNY New York City College of Technology

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Verneller's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now