JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11212

Meet Dameeka

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Dameeka L. and I am a nurse student. I am looking for a part time job taking care of children ages 3+. I enjoy being around children especially teaching them how to read and I am always looking for ways to engage their minds in educational activities. I believe that children should be able to express themselves fully and in so doing, we learn from each other and this opens the doorway to installing structure in the child's life. I am CPR/ AED certified, experienced in swimming and ready to share my joy and love with children! I am available Mondays after 1:30 p.m. and Tuesday + Wednesday all day. Please let me know if you need any references. Thank you! Dameeka,

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Dameeka doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nursing Student (accelerated program)

Currently attending College of Mount Saint Vincent

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Dameeka's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now