JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11225

Meet Melinda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Melinda has been working with me for 3 years, since my daughter was 6 months old. She has over 16 yrs experience in the field and has worked with many families in the Brooklyn and Manhattan area. She is very flexible and extremely reliable. Your child will enjoy her company and even get to love her. She is always available to work, even late nights. I describe her as a workaholic who adores what she does. I am a Dentist and is relocating to Texas at the end of the month. I do wish that I can take her with me, however since I cannot, I highly recommend her to you. She will make a great addition to any family and your kid/kids will enjoy her very much. Melinda is very clean and you will always come home to a clean house. In a nut shell, I really, really love Read more my nanny. I hope you do get to meet her and see what I mean.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Melinda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Administering Medication
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Insulin Injections

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Share Melinda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now