JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11229

Meet Deijanae

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Previously, I was working as a babysitter for a lovely family in Brooklyn. I was there for over 6 months. During this time I've learned how to understand children around the ages 1 year and up. I've also learned how to communicate with other people. I love children. I have 4 younger brothers of my own and I love them with all my heart. Im young but being that i have younger siblings I've learned to grow up a lot faster than many people my age or around it. Presently, I am an intern at Henry Street Settlement as a teachers aide with the ages 1 to 3. I love working with younger children because it helps me understand myself more. Furthermore, I would love this jib because I can apply all the skills I've gained over this year such as communication skills people skills and time management to a Read more new job that will help me expand my learning to become the person I want to be in the future. Thank you for your time and consideration. I hope to hear from you soon

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Deijanae doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech
    • Dyslexia
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Deijanae's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now