JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11231

Meet Paige

  • Speaks Dutch and English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Paige Oosterom, and I am a 23-year-old female who has moved back home after studying Literary and Cultural Analysis at the University of Amsterdam in the Netherlands for the past seven years. I would love to have the opportunity to meet your family and potentially bond and grow with your children using my prior childcare experience and my inner child. My schedule and I are extremely flexible and can always help with whatever specifications that are needed. As of now, I am currently in the process of obtaining a CPR/AED/First aid certification. In my recent past, I have nannied for an expat family's two children ( 1 boy, 3 years old and 1 girl, 6 years old). I have experience with after school pick up, and can make great meals and snacks for your children. I can creatively entertain and stimulate their minds for hours using a Read more variety of games, crafts, and sports, without the use of technology. Looking after a toddler has also trained me in the art of potty training itself. I will help your children remain their daily routine, and can cater to elementary level homework help if needed!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Paige doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Literary and Cultural Analysis

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Paige's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now