Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11209

Meet Natalia

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Czech, Polish, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I am a caring and loving nanny with 10+ years experience seeking a full time position in the New York City area preferably Brooklyn or Lower Manhattan to care 1-2 children. I have excellent experience in stimulating language, growth, and imagination through activities and play. I provide excellent care from infancy through school age including: - Organize playdates, attend classes, school pick ups - Help with sleep / nap training - Daily outings; Central Park Zoo, picnics, library, museum, parks - Provide bedtime routines while parent travel - Daily healthy well balanced meal preparation - Weekly children's laundry - Attend and participate in OT, PT and speech Therapy sessions - Room and closet organization as needed I love pets and can provide a dog walking or dog/cat sitting as well. I like spending time outdoors or making art/science projects when being inside. I also play acoustic guitar and I am Read more a 500-hour certified yoga teacher. Excellent references provided per request

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/25/14

Ratings & reviews

Natalia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Early Childhood Development,, Pre-school Teacher,

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Natalia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now