Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11234

Meet Ashlie

  • Speaks Creole and French
  • Comfortable with pets

I want to start off by saying I absolutely love working with children. I been working with children since the age of 16. I started off babysitting for family members, as my passion grew for children, I decided to get my BA from Brooklyn College in Early Childhood Education. I currently work as full time Toddler Teacher In Brooklyn. I Have 6 years working in the childcare setting. During my 6 year teaching experience, I have worked with Infants to Preschoolers. I enjoyed being hands on with children and letting them explore and development their personalities. On my spare time, I enjoy visiting different museums and landmarks. My friends describe me as a fashionista book worm. Im fingerprinted with DOE & DOI. Im currently working on getting my NYS teaching certification for Birth-2. Its been such a blessing to be able to impact our future doctors, lawyers, politicians. Thank you Read more for your time and consideration

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ashlie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Early Childhood Education

Graduated CUNY Brooklyn College 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Ashlie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now