Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11210

Meet Barbara

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi I am a Teacher Assistant looking for some part time babysitting work. I have been working with young children ages 3-5 for about 17 plus years. I now currently work with infant and toddlers at a daycare in Brooklyn for the past year now. I started out my work with the young ones in the Bronx at a head start daycare when I was just 22, eighteen years later and I still have a love for working with the little ones. I currently hold a CDA which is a credential for early childhood teachers and daycare providers. I also have an Associates degree and just recently received my certificate online to become a NYS certified TA. As far as babysitting experiences is concerned, I have provided services when needed to some of the parents whose children have attended my class. Anything else you need to know please feel free Read more to ask!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Barbara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $25 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Graduated 1996

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English

Share Barbara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now