JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11221

Meet Laura

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello,` I have been babysitting since I, myself, was a middle schooler. I would babysit neighbours’ kids and my mother’s colleagues’ kids. As an adult, I have worked as a nanny since 2015 for twin boys who are now 12 years old. A Los Angeles native, I have been living and studying French in Paris, France since 2011. Having now become fluent in the language and its cultures, and completed my master degree, I am now relocating to Brooklyn this month (March 2019). I also have extensive teaching experience to kids, as I have worked as a private one-on-one English teacher since 2011, as well as an assistant teacher of small groups in middle schools throughout Paris. I love being a caregiver because it is second nature to me. Ensuring the needs and safety of kids is my specialty. I can be very relatable and at the same time an Read more authority figure just by my obvious intent, which is what I have been told by parents and youth on many an occasion.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Applied French Language

Graduated 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now