JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11213

Meet Kelana

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi parents, My name is kelana & i have been babysitting for 5 years to be exact. I come from a family of 8 kids and so babysitting has always been apart of me. I got my first babysitting job at the age 15 watching 2 little boys and a dog, from there i worked for a family of 5 on and off for about 3 years, i also worked with a young girl for a year or so. I traveled with many of the families i worked for from trips to upstate, traveling across the US on a train, and spending a month in california with a family during summer vacation. I enjoy trips to the park, playing with puzzles, helping with homework, cooking and cleaning.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kelana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Share Kelana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now