JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11214

Meet Virginia

  • Speaks Italian

For approximately the past two years, I've been a live in nanny for two special -needs boys (13 year old autistic boy and 16:year old ADD boy). Duties included: 1. Making/ Roasting sweet potato for Elijah, the autistic 13 year old - 2-3 times a week 2. Cooking dinner every night for the full-time working dad and both boys (the 16 year old is a super picky eater) 3. Being at the house up to an hour early to make sure I was home when the bus dropped off the autistic child (1:30pm on Fridays and 4pm for the other weekdays) 4. Light housekeeping including loading and unloading the dishwasher and laundry 5. Caring for both boys when the dad had after-work/weekend activities he needed/wanted to attend 6. Worked until 9pm 2-4 nights a week so the dad could go to the gym. 7. Went to family events 8. Went Read more to events the 16 year old wanted to go to, to help the dad with caring for Elijah, the autistic son (pole position/RaceWay)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Virginia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$35-$95/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Management Information Systems

Graduated Pace University - New York 1986

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Italian

Share Virginia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now