JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11211

Meet Scarlett

  • Comfortable with pets

I have recently moved to Brooklyn from NYC unexpectadly as my partner got a scholarship to do his post-grad in music at MSM. I work in fashion full-time, however love kids and am looking to help out on week nights and some weekends. I have a neice and two nephews (all under five) back home and have spent many hours looking after them. I love kids and am comfortable taking them on outings, assisting with homework, and cooking. I have 1 and a half degrees (the other I will finish when I return to Australia). One creative degree in event and theatre design and the other academic in anthropology and human geography. Im environmentally conscious, passionate about social justice and happy to have those discussions with your kids if the need arrises! I am a great cook, specialising in healthy, nutritious meals. I was raised vegetarian but now eat meat Read more occasionally so can cater to either diets. Overall I am happy to help out around the house with cleaning, cooking, pet-minding, occasional over-night stays and gardening. I am responsible, punctual and flexible. AVAILABILITY: Week night: 8pm- Midnight. Weekends: Flexible for mornings, afternoon outings, bed-time and meals. Hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Scarlett doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Scarlett's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now