Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11210

Meet Shacaari

  • Comfortable with pets

I have always had experience with being the oldest of all of my siblings as well as my cousins who I grew up with. I consider myself a natural caregiver because I have been doing it for so long. I think the number one thing that I enjoy the most about being a babysitter is knowing that I am giving love to a child who still has time to dream and dream big. Outside of my own experience, I have been a babysitter for 8 months both in New York City and in Washington D.C. I have been with a family of 2 children, one being 6 years of age and the other being 7 years of age, for 6 out of my eight months here in Washington D.C. In New York City, I have worked with 2 families, a family of 4 ages ranging between 6 months and 8 Read more and a family of 1 that was 5 years of age. Currently, I am looking for something more long term because I do have time to spare and I would love to spend my time doing something that I enjoy.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shacaari doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Fine Arts (Fashion Design)

Currently attending Howard University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shacaari's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now