Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11222

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets

I have a lot of experience working with families with children ranging from newborn to teenage. I have worked mostly part time and am looking for a part time opportunity now. I have provided a lot more than childcare in the past, including meal preparation, laundry and light housekeeping support and running errands. I would be more than happy to provide these additional services to any family that I would work with. I am looking for a family for long-term, but am definitely open to something short term if it were to arise. I understand that plans change. I am also very reliable, so no worrying about lack of care. I understand the importance of a trustworthy caregiver and am looking to provide that for the family I work with.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now