Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11238

Meet Lucille

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello Families! My name is Lucy and I live in Prospect Heights Brooklyn with my husband and our dog Nova. I am pursuing my MFA in Creative Writing (emphasis in poetry) in a flexible low residency program that allows me to work full time. I have spent the last year teaching as a substitute in NYC Charter Schools and am looking to take all of the passion and care I've been able to use in the classroom to serve families more consistently and dynamically in the household setting. I have both occasional babysitting and more consistent nanny experience as well, both of which always included house work, meal prep, and even pet care, so I am comfortable with with all of these responsibilities in addition to the typical child care roles. I love the creativity and enthusiasm that comes with working with children, as well as the dynamic nature of Read more the job. It's such a joy to be able to connect with a child one on one with both practical needs and play. I would love to work with a family that needs a consistent care provider for their child and I'm excited to meet with you all to determine if I'd be a good fit to support your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lucille doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Share Lucille's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now