Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11206

Meet Amy

  • Speaks Chinese and English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Amy. I am currently a college student in NYC. I live in a family of four where I have two younger twin sisters to take care of. My mom was usually working late so I took care of them most of their lives. My first babysitting job was in 2015 where I babysat two young girls who were 5 & 8 at the time. I would pick them up from school everyday and take care of them until their parents came home. Unfortunately, the family had moved away which led me to my second babysitting job which was the family's friend's daughter. The daughter is 10 years old and I would pick her up from school. I also cook and clean for her. I take my job seriously because I know that I am responsible for someone else' child when they aren't there. I am a Read more person who loves to have fun and is patience around kids. I have volunteered in many after school programs most of my life time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$30/hr for the first child, $8 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

CUNY Hunter College 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Chinese

Share Amy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now