Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11213

Meet Angela

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi moms, dads, and everything in between! My name is Angela. I’m a Texas girl that made the big move to NYC, with my orange tabby, Oliver, and cockapoo, Zeus, in March of 2017. By day, I’m associate producer for a production company run by the one and only Dan Rather. I adore children, babies and toddlers especially, and I thought occasionally babysitting would be a great way for me to earn a little extra money while doing something that I love. I’ve nannied off and on through high school, college, and post-grad for roughly the past 8 years. As an aunt to two beautiful girls, I think that kindness and knowledge are fundamental to the success of every child, and I’m constantly finding new ways to implement those beliefs into the world around me! I love trips to the museums, music, the arts, animals, reading, and cooking. I try Read more to always keep a positive attitude and contribute whatever is needed to get a job done. I’m happy to not only entertain and care for your children but also prepare meals, assist with parties or sleepovers, and always try to leave the house tidier than I entered it. I’m comfortable with any pet that has four legs or less (sorry, no tarantulas)! Can’t wait to meet you and your kiddos!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Angela doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$35/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Mass Communications

Graduated Sam Houston State University 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Angela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now