Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11211

Meet Khatia

  • Comfortable with pets

I have recently graduated from Columbia Nursing with my Masters in Nursing. I am currently a candidate for DNP at Columbia but have decided to take some time off for personal leave. During this time I would like to do what I enjoy the most besides my pursuits to becoming a doctor. Throughout my education, I have done many types of rotations and my most favorite has been pediatrics and newborn care. I did my pediatric rotation at Morgan Stanley Children’s Hospital- NY and newborn care at Cornell Medical Center-NYP. This is to say that I always put safety first. Growing up and all throughout my undergraduate studies I have babysat newborns to children up to the age of 15. I changed diapers, washed clothing, make food, picked up children from school and/or activities, read stories and helped with homework, and most of all have fun with my kids. I Read more also have certifications in NY State Mandated Infection Control Course, NY State Mandated Child Abuse , and have American Heart Association BLS for Health Providers (CPRI & AED).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Khatia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional



Graduated Columbia University in the City of New York 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Khatia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now