Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11215

Meet Katelyn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, I'm Katelyn! I am a recent graduate from the University of Nevada, Reno where I received my B.A. in psychology with a minor in ceramics. This July, I will be relocating to the Park Slope area in Brooklyn, NY where I hope to secure a full-time or after school nanny position. I do have a valid driver's license, however, I will not be bringing my car with me when I move. Throughout my 10+ years of childcare experience, I have had the privilege of nannying for the lovely Parrino family for almost 3 years, while also spending time as a teacher at a learning center and working countless baby-sitting jobs. During my time as a childcare professional, I have completed several childcare courses through the Nevada Registry, such as nutrition and physical fitness, ages and stages, tummy time, and CPR/First Aid training. While my primary focus as a nanny Read more will always be the child(ren), I also believe that I am ultimately operating as a walking, talking, sigh of relief to the parents. As a highly motivated childcare professional with excellent planning and organizational skills, I understand the value of handling home organization, house cleaning, laundry, errands or other necessary tasks and how these are essential in fostering a happy home and family life.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/20/19

Ratings & reviews

Katelyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Graduated University of Nevada - Reno 2019

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Katelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now