Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11225

Meet Courtney

  • Comfortable with pets

I am a 30 year old college-educated sitter, originally from Nashville, TN. I have spent the last 8 years as a full-time nanny in Brooklyn. During that time, I have matured as a childcare provider and formed many wonderful relationship with both children and parents. Before moving to Brooklyn, I worked for 4 years as an assistant in a preschool classroom, leading story-time, crafts, and science projects! I have also worked for non-profits such as Sesame Street Magazine , 826NYC, and the Building Young Minds Organization. I currently work part-time at a preschool in Windsor Terrace. Why I am a GREAT Sitter: I am a real person- a young woman with real world interests and a sense of humor. I will speak warmly and firmly to your child, the way I would to anyone. You can feel comfortable voicing your concerns and wishes, and know that I will respond with Read more intelligence and clarity. I know the proper way to bathe an infant, change a diaper, collapse a double stroller, and make the Annie's mac just right.  When getting to know a child, I  am sensitive to when he needs a hug and when he may need some space. I know when making a drawing for mom will ease the transition, and when a silly distraction may be more helpful. It is important to me that every child in my care feels comfortable, safe, and that they grow to look forward to time with the sitter. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/21/19

Ratings & reviews

Courtney doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Literature & Creative Writing

Graduated Bard College 2010


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Courtney's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now