JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11238

Meet Thai

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Thai, I am a 22-year-old college student and Brooklyn native. I have been babysitting and supplying afterschool services in the Brooklyn area for 12 years. I study performing arts and bring that creative background into the workplace with me. I am passionate about artistic work with older children, whether that be writing songs together, crafting, or exploring the art scene around the city. As a city native, I am very familiar with the family-friendly parts of the city, the best places for exploring, and fun events to do in the summertime. I am available for all kinds of work Wednesday - Sunday, whether it is help in the mornings, daytime, afterschool pickup, or evenings. I live 30 minutes maximum from all Brooklyn areas, and one hour maximum from Manhattan. I would love the opportunity to help out with whatever you may need, and spend time with Read more your little one! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Thai doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$50/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Theater & Performance

Currently attending Bard College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Essay writing

Share Thai's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now