JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11201

Meet Ellie

  • Comfortable with pets

I'm a final year student at the University of Edinburgh, returning to New York for the summer. I find working with kids rewarding and engaging. I've been babysitting in the area for the last 5 years. I've babysat kids from 1-11, my most recent experience being a part time nanny and dog walker for a family with kids aged 4 and 18 months. I'm also comfortable working as part of a regularly scheduled arrangement or in last minute emergency situations. Comfortable babysitting for longer stretches or to drop children off between extracurricular activities. I'm also available regularly on weekends and evenings I love photography, cooking, reading, writing and yoga; and I'd love to share those passions with your kids through educational, age appropriate activities. Additionally I tutored for Top Honours with special needs middle school aged children for 2 years, and I'm familiar with NYS school curriculum and exams (Regents, Read more AP, SAT 1/2) if additional homework help/test prep is needed along with childcare.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ellie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ellie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now