JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11221

Meet Deborah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Deborah. I have lived in New York for almost 16 years. This is crazy to me since I was born and grew up right at the very Southernmost tip of Africa! In my usual da- to-day, I am a TV producer and a photographer. But the freelance work world is not always consistent, and in the in-between times, I love to make a little extra money while spending time with kids. I have had extensive babysitting experience over my 38 years with infants and kids of all ages. I did a lot of babysitting around the neighborhood as a teenager. In college, I spent a year as a full-time au pair for two girls, aged 2 and 6. In the years since I have picked up many babysitting jobs here and there and often provided childcare for the children of various friends - be it a few hours Read more or a whole weekend of sleepovers and fun. I also lived full time with my best friends when my goddaughter was born, and was a full participant in her care from the time she was born until they moved across the country when she was aged 2. She is now a spunky 6 year old. I love to read and dance and tell kids stories about the world and all the places I have been and the wonderful things I have seen. I love to be creative, doing art projects, or teaching kids about photography - my real passion. Whether it's playing soccer in the park on a sunny day, or cuddling a chubby babe to sleep, you'll find in a loving, engaged and fun sitter in me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Deborah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$40/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Deborah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now