JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11217

Meet Jennifer

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Jen and I love caring for children! After graduating from Emory University and living in Atlanta for a few years, I decided to move to New York, a place I always dreamed of calling home. While in New York, I worked for some time as a paralegal/legal assistant, but found that I missed working in childcare. I have over eleven years of experience working at summer camps, day care, after school care, teaching swimming, babysitting, and tutoring children from ages 2 to 15. I really enjoy the liveliness of children, hearing the ridiculously entertaining things they have to say, and watching them grow into young adults. In my spare time, I like to volunteer with animal foster care organizations and spend as much time outdoors as possible.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$30-$50/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Dwarfism
    • Learning Disabilities

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jennifer's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now