JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11205

Meet Christine

  • Comfortable with pets

It is interesting how much joy and fulfilment you can get from taking care of and watching over children. I love when you are playing with a child and the light comes into their eyes as a smile spreads across their face. It is hard to find a better feeling. Over the past seven years I have been a caregiver for children. I have watched a range of 5 months to 17 year olds. Not only on an individual level, but I have also worked with educational groups to watch and teach kids. These groups have between 10 and 30 students. I have also worked with church daycares and I was a full time nanny for 3 months. I have dealt with complicated situations such as taking field trips, watching pets along with the children, and taking care of larger groups. A memorable time was watching 6 kids from 3 Read more different families with an age range of 9 to 15. Over this time I have learned to how to keep respect and authority while having a fun and enjoyable time developing a real relationship with the children I interact with. I grew up in a large family and have always loved being around kids. Because of this passion, I am dedicated to being the best caretaker I can be and adapting to each individual child.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Christine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending Pratt Institute-Main

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Christine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now