Sittercity home

Looking for work as a special needs caregiver.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Special Needs Caregiver in Brooklyn, NY 11235
  • 16 miles, will travel 8 mi

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello ! My name is Jessica, I am 21 years old , I have been a nanny in Brooklyn NY for the past 5 years and I am looking for a part time position, and I will be available in the beginning of November. I currently live in Brighton Beach and here is little bit of my history. I babysat a 10 month old baby, I helped with preparing meals, play time and I put him down for naps. I also worked in an after school program for autistic kids and loved that expiernce. I recently was a full time nanny for twins and a 5 year old for 2 years. I helped prepare meals and participated lots of activities and played games that were educational. I speak fluent in English and Spanish. I'd be happy to provide references and chat on the phone. I’m fully vaccinated and am looking Read more forward to hearing back from you. I wish you the best of luck with your search!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 08/07/2022

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Diana T.

12/12/2020

We met with Jessica in person after a phone interview. Jessica had a great energy and wonderful attitude. She kept my 5 year old (and her friend) busy for a full hour with endless games and activities. After meeting one time, my daughter can't stop asking when she's going to play with Jessica again. Unfortunately, Jessica's school schedule just didn't align with our schedule but it definitely shows that she's studying something that she loves and that another family will be lucky to have her! Thanks, Jessica!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$22/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now