JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11234

Meet Renee

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

I'm Renée and I have worked with children in a variety of professional capacities in addition to babysitting. I currently work as an English language assistant in Spain with 3-5 year olds, while babysitting up to age 12 and up to 5 kids at a time, when I'm not in school. I've also cared for several younger family members over the years and delivered in-home tutoring for children. I'm an avid traveler, reader, and writer, as well as a great multi-tasker, caring, creative, and attentive. I genuinely love working with children and forming great relationships with families. I will be back in NYC over the summer and am looking forward to continuing to work!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Renee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English Literature and Africana Studies

Graduated Williams College 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Renee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now