JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11222

Meet Brooke

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

'm a 20-year-old with a BFA and graduated in November from SCAD - The Savannah College of Art and Design. Right now I have a few freelance clients in my professional field and am looking for either part-time or full-time nanny work. I'm located in Greenpoint Brooklyn - and would love to find an amazing family to work for in the area! Please message me to see if we could be a great fit! I have 8 years of experience as a babysitter/nanny. I have worked with all ages of children from newborn-12. I have worked with 10+ families over the years some long term - some short term both in Minnesota and Georiga (previous areas I have lived). I also worked at a church's daycare center watching 10+ toddlers ages 2-3 with a team of other childcare providers and was a cheer coach for 4-5 years for two years Read more in high school. I'm comfortable watching up to 4 children at a time. I'm a positive and happy person who enjoys being around children and create a fun + structured environment. I often play games, read books, go to the park, do arts and crafts, and create other activities that suit each age group. I have experience as a date night sitter and as a nanny - pick ups/drop offs, taking them to classes/events, grocery shopping, laundry, cleaning, meal prep, and more.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/19

Ratings & reviews

Brooke doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Fashion Marketing + Management

Graduated Savannah College of Art and Design 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brooke's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now