JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Brooklyn, NY 11211

Meet Sophia

  • Speaks Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I have been babysitting for 3 years and have loved every second of it! I love being a babysitter because i've always loved kids and making strong bonds with them. I never had any siblings, so this is a way for me to connect with children and strengthen my own skills while doing so. Babysitting has led to a lot of personal growth, which is why i'm actively seeking out jobs! I love drawing cartoons and animating, and I went to an art high school for 4 years. I am very artistically inclined, and it helps me to come up with creative, fun activities for kids to do! I also like taking walks and going to fun festivals around the city. I think what sets me apart from others is my ability to use my age as a way to connect with kids. As I follow with all the Read more newest trends, it has helped me to become friends with those that I'm actively babysitting. This makes me able to find more common ground and strengthen the bond between us faster.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Sophia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending SUNY College at New Paltz

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

Share Sophia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now